autumn chill

I’ve succumbed to the weather, the cold chill has warn me down and defeated my resolute to not turn the heating on in the first week of March.
It just feels so wrong, after all, the best weather in Melbourne is during March! Think sunny skies and beautiful Autumn days where you’re free to get a great spot in the sun at a cafe which warms you up but not too much. Β Cool enough to do it in your stylish jeans and probably even a cardigan! Alas, I am sitting at home in a big cosy jumper and the heating is on, this is too far ahead in the seasonal change!
So I have decided to take it in my stride and look toward inspiration for cooler weather dressing as most of my fellowΒ Melbournians complain about the Summer that never was, I’ll just shut up and not complain anymore. Aha, blogs ARE like therapy..
Leave a Reply

