salute the sun

Tonight I lay on my bed and thought about all the things that used to make me smile. Little wonderments that so easily enticed the rising of the corners of my mouth. Simple pleasures. What were these things that brought me happiness? Aside from sunny days, early morning work outs and post sweat lattes, gossip sessions with friends and dancing until 3am, I remembered it was the feeling within myself that made all the little extras so wonderful. Sometimes daily burdens weigh me down too much to allow me to open my eyes and look beyond the bleak. So I don’t always like my job, or my responsibilities, don’t have pennies to spoil myself or my loved ones but if I can just get through the shitty moments quickly..well then I can slowly stretch out my arms to the sun, close my eyes and smile the biggest freakin smile you’ve ever seen! Yes.
Leave a Reply

