Sunday Girl

1x1.trans Sunday Girl: Stop Hey (Video Premiere)

Sunday Girl Jade Williams of Sunday Girl at the switching on of Stella McCartney's Christmas lights at her store in london.

Sunday Girl - Where Is My Mind? (The Pixies cover)

Sunday Girl, aka Jade Williams (who is being likened to Alison Goldfrapp and Bat for Lashes) first caught my eye with her sweet French inspired style. Clearly her response below makes me happy! Not only one to listen out for but wait and watch as the fashion scene becomes a little frenzied by her too..Karl already knows it!

Who and what are your fashion influences?
Chanel. I’m obsessed with Coco Chanel films and anything Parisian. I have a thing about trying to look French all the time. I like looking really simple and classic but with scruffy hair. I’m also influenced by people like Daphne Guinness. She’s really monochrome and dark – I go like her when I’m in a mood. Sometimes you want to wear a big floaty dress and feel like a princess and some days it’s really refreshing to wear all black and look really slick.

Harpers Bazaar UK interview here.

One thought on “Sunday Girl

Leave a Reply

