Spotlight on A L E X A

“Obviously it’s a window in time. I don’t think anyone can maintain this sort of spotlight – there’s always a new girl on the scene in fashion, another girl of the moment – and I’m certainly not going to be great forever. So while I’ve got it, it’s good to use it.” – ELLE UK March 2012

Pinned Image

Pinned Image

If you could go back in time, where would you go?
I’m obsessed with the 60s. Everything looked great.

Pinned Image

What is your most unappealing habit?
Littering the floor with clothes.

How would you like to be remembered?
As someone who inspired women to dress for themselves.

Pinned Image

What is your most treasured possession?
My photographs. I’ve been documenting everything since I was a teenager.

What was your most embarrassing moment?
I trip over on an almost daily basis. Getting sleeves hooked on door knobs is another classic.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?
At school, a careers adviser asked me what I wanted to be and I said fashion journalist, so writing for Vogue has provided me with the opportunity to fulfil a dream.

Q & A by Rosanna Greenstreet The Guardian, Saturday 26 March 2011, images via google.

Leave a Reply

